TCU: Chancellor Victor J. Boschini, Jr.

The Chancellor’s Staff Award for Outstanding Service


Nominations for the 2018 Chancellor’s Staff Award are now closed.


Thank your for participating.


Nomination Form


The Chancellor’s Staff Award for Outstanding Service is an annual award to an individual staff member (exempt or non-exempt) for exemplary service to the University and the University community.


Criteria for Nomination

  • Has attained a truly exemplary record of service and contributions to the welfare of the University community;

  • Has demonstrated service and commitment above and beyond the normal expectations for the nominee’s position or duties;

  • Has made a positive impact through effective interaction with faculty, staff, students, alumni, and other stakeholders of TCU;

  • Has provided visible support of University programs and events;

  • Has served as a member of the staff (exempt or non-exempt) for at least five years; and,

  • Currently serves in a three-quarters time (75% FTE) or greater staff position.

Selection Process


Nominations may be made by faculty or staff online or sent to Sheri Miller, Chancellor’s Associate for Strategic Partnerships, at TCU Box 297080. They may also be delivered in person to Sadler Hall, Room 4006. Nominations may be written in English or Spanish. The deadline for nominations is Friday, April 27, 2018.


The Vice Chancellors for each University division (Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, Finance and Administration, Human Resources, Marketing and Communication, University Advancement), as well as the Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, and the President of Brite Divinity School, will select one finalist to represent their areas.


Names of the eight finalists and supporting documentation will be forwarded to the Chancellor who will select the recipient of the Chancellor’s Staff Award for Outstanding Service.


The finalists and overall winner will be recognized at the TCU Faculty/Staff Opening Luncheon on Friday, August 17, 2018.


All division winners receive a $1,000.00 award. The overall winner will receive an additional $5,000 award, and his or her picture will become part of a permanent display in Sadler Hall.