TCU: Chancellor Victor J. Boschini, Jr.

Diversity, Equity and Inclusiveness (DEI) Award


Nominations for the
2017 Diversity, Equity and Inclusiveness (DEI) Award are now open.


Thank your for participating.


Nomination Form


The Diversity, Equity and Inclusiveness Award is an annual award created to honor the challenging task of further transforming our community into one that not only celebrates our mission (“To educate individuals to think and act as ethical leaders and responsible citizens in the global community”) but also creates a world class university building on a heritage of inclusiveness.

These individuals will be recognized for providing TCU with the critical voices necessary for change and for their sustained actions to transform TCU by making it an even more diverse, equitable and inclusive learning environment and place of employment. The award recipient is named at Fall Convocation and a photo gallery of recipients will be on display at the Brown-Lupton University Union.


Criteria for Nomination

  • Be a ¾ or full-time employee who has served as a member of the faculty or staff (exempt or non-exempt) for at least three years;

  • Have spoken about inequality, discrimination and exclusion in localized and/or institutional ways;

  • Demonstrate the sustained practice of cultural change and offer critical voices that enhance TCU’s diversity, equity and inclusiveness;

  • Lead on by working collaboratively with others to achieve equality and harmony in the TCU educational setting and encourage positive outcomes as part of a larger solutions community

Selection Process


Nominations may be made by TCU faculty or staff by either:

  • Filling out the online nomination form or
  • Mailing the nomination to Sheri Miller, Chancellor’s Associate for Strategic Partnerships, at TCU Box 297080. 

Nominations may be written in English or Spanish. The deadline for nomination is Monday, May 28, 2018.

The DEI Award committee will meet to select the finalists’ names, which will then be forwarded to the Chancellor, who will select the recipient.

The finalists receive a $1,000 award and an invitation to an awards luncheon with other nominees. The overall winner will be announced at the TCU Convocation on Tuesday, September 11, 2018, and will receive an additional award of $5,000.



Selection Commitee

  • Dr. Darron Turner – Chief Inclusion Officer and Title IX Coordinator
  • Ms. Aisha Torrey-Sawyer – Director of Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives
  • Ms. Sheri Miller – Chancellor’s Associate for Strategic Partnerships
  • Dr. Mayme Francyne Huckaby – Professor College of Education
  • Mr. Charles Dunning – Director of Senior Year Experience