TCU: Chancellor Victor J. Boschini, Jr.

The Michael R. Ferrari Award

for Distinguished University Service and Leadership


2016 Nominations are now closed. Thank you for participating.


FerrariThe Ferrari Award was established by the Texas Christian University Board of Trustees to honor Dr. Michael R. Ferrari for his leadership as TCU’s ninth chancellor. Chancellor Emeritus Ferrari led TCU from July, 1998 through May, 2003. He held the faculty rank as Professor of Management at TCU and was cited for his efforts to involve the Fort Worth community in the life of the University through the TCU Commission on the Future. His academic research was focused on strategic planning in higher education, computing and information technology, institutional renewal and revitalization, and academic-industry economic development partnerships.


The Ferrari Award carries with it a prize of $5,000 which is awarded to the winner at the spring Retirement and Service Recognition Awards Program.




Dr. Sarah Robbins

2015—Mr. Shawn Worthen 
Associate Athletic Director of Academic Services

for creating the Horned Frog Academy to assist freshman student athletes begin their college careers

Dr. Sarah Robbins

2014—Dr. Sarah Robbins 
Acting Dean of the John V. Roach Honors College 
Lorraine Sherley Professor of American Literature 
for managing the self-study and program review of the John V. Roach 
Honors College

Mr. Jeffrey C. Geider

2013—Mr. Jeffrey C. Geider

William Watt Matthews Director

TCU Institute of Ranch Management

for educating leaders who will find sustainable ways to increase global food production


2012—Dr. Lynn Flahive

Assistant Professor and Miller Speech & Hearing Clinic Director

for her steadfast commitment to improving the overall quality of the Communication Sciences & Disorders program and experience

Dr. Jane Kucko

2011—Dr. Jane Kucko

Director of Center for International Studies: TCU Abroad
for providing transformational leadership that is enabling the University to effectively realize its global mission

Mr. Will Stallworth

2010—Mr. Will Stallworth

Associate Vice Chancellor

for Facilities

for his leadership in overseeing major facilities construction and renovation

Dr. Keith Whitworth

2009—Dr. Keith Whitworth

Professor of Sociology & Anthropology

for his work in promoting sustainability at TCU

Ms. Tara Perez

2008—Ms. Tara Perez

Groundskeeper, Physical Plant

for her creation of the College Resource Committee, a program for first generation college students

Dr. Leo Munson

2007—Dr. Leo Munson

Associate Provost, Academic Affairs

for his leadership in implementing TCU’s Vision in Action strategic plan

Mr. Jose Feghali

2006—Mr. Jose Feghali

1985 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition Gold medalist,

TCU artist-in-residence

and professor of music

for his pioneering work in the use of Internet2 technology

Dr. Edward McNertney

2005—Dr. Edward McNertney

Associate Professor of Economics

for his leadership in the development of the University's new core curriculum






Ms. Sheri Miller

Office of the Chancellor



Academic Affairs

Dr. Bonnie Melhart

Brite Divinity School Dr. Newell Williams
Finance and Administration
Ms. Terry Haney
Human Resources Ms. Traci Richards
Intercollegiate Athletics

Mr. Mike Sinquefield

Marketing and Communication

Ms. Holly Ellman

Student Affairs
Ms. Sue McClellan
University Advancement  Mr. Dennis Alexander